Board of Directors

Melissa Eshbach
Governance Committee Chair

A degreed chemist, with Star Technology since 1997.  Currently a partner and Operations Manager.  I have been privileged to work with global organizations to engineer and manufacture custom adhesive solutions. Personal time is spent serving my community in variety of capacities including prior Board of Directors for DeKalb County Community Foundation and Learning Link, and board member of the Crossing, a faith based alternative school serving northern Indiana. Have volunteered  with United Way Day of Caring and TriKappa as prior chair of Honor Banquet and co-chair of Pink Out.  Actively involved with the Miss America organization as a local co-director for Miss Auburn Cord Duesenberg.  Blessed with wonderful family of 22 years with husband Mike and two teenagers Evan and Emily.

Zach Lightner
Vice President

Zach is the owner of Lightner Law Firm, P.C., where he focuses on corporate law, real estate, and estate planning and probate. He attended Purdue University and then the IU McKinney School of Law. Zach is also on the board of directors for the Community Foundation of DeKalb County, YMCA of DeKalb County, Auburn Main Street, and serves on the Board of Governors for the Indiana State Bar Association. Zach and his wife, Kristin, live in Auburn and have 3 children, Poppy, Harry, and Teddy, and their golden retriever, George.

Chris Clear
Finance Committee Chair

Chris is a Product Engineer for DeKalb Molded Plastics and has been there for over ten years. He attended Tri-State University and graduated with a bachelor of science degree in Mechanical Engineering. He has been a member of New Hope Christian Center in Waterloo for over 20 years.

Tonya Weaver
Community Impact Co-Chair

Tonya graduated from Butler University in Indianapolis with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education.   She received her Master's Degree in Educational Leadership from Indiana-Purdue University.  She has been employed with the Garrett-Keyser-Butler Community School District since 1990 and currently has the privilege to serve the community as the Superintendent.  Tonya also has been a classroom teacher, reading specialist, literacy coach, elementary principal, and Director of Innovation. Tonya, a lifelong resident of DeKalb County, enjoys spending time with her husband Doug and two daughters, Sydney and Abby.

Karla Benitez Estrada
Addiction Team Chair

Kristina Brockhouse
Childhood Trauma Team Chair

Dave Bunn
Campaign Committee

David has been with the City of Auburn Fire Department for 30 years and is currently the Fire Marshall.  He received his associate degree from Ivy Tech and is also an adjunct professor for the college. He is the United Way of DeKalb County's immediate past president and also serves on the DeKalb County Fair Association board.

Tasha Eicher
Power of the Purse Committee

Tasha is an alumni of Hicksville High School.  She holds a Masters of Business Administration and has been employed in the healthcare industry for the last 20 years. Tasha joined DeKalb Health in 2015 and after an affiliation with Parkview Health, in 2019, she is serving as the President of Parkview DeKalb. Tasha enjoys working in and serving DeKalb County. 

Jeff Frigo
Day of Caring Committee

Julie Fellers Hook
Early Childhood Education Team Chair

Julie was the Director of General Studies degree program and an instructor for the Organizational Leadership Studies degree program at IPFW/PFW. She retired after nearly 40 years summer 2019.  Julie graduated from Indiana University with an Ed.D. and from Drake University with a BSE/MSE. Julie has been a part of the Auburn Arts Council, Tri Kappa, the Scholarship Committee and currently the Grant Committee of the Community Foundation of DeKalb County as well as a founding member of Mother Goose on-the-Loose.  Her board experience includes: Butler Public Library, DeKalb Leadership, Children First Center, and the United Way.   She and her husband Larry have two children, Karen and Steve Case and Gail Hook, as well as two grandchildren, Colton and Ella Case and two grandpuppies, Moe Hook and Chloe Case.

Lori Kaiser
Power of the Purse Chair

Amy Rupert
Community Impact Co-Chair

Amy has worked in the human resources field for over 10 years. She started her career in HR as a recruiter then moved into an HR leadership role in the steel industry for a Fortune 200 company. From the steel industry, Amy then moved to an HR Strategy role as HR Director with Tempus Technologies, Inc., a PNC company.  In her role at Tempus, she helped develop and execute the human resources strategy to support the fast-growing FinTech firm. With experience in talent management, training & development, leadership development, risk management, and HR compliance, Amy has a passion for creating cultures of collaboration and implementing change to achieve workforce excellence. Rupert currently serves as a professional member of the Northeast Indiana HR Association, and DeKalb County Chamber HR Round Table. She holds her BS in Organizational Leadership & Supervision with a concentration in Human Resource Management from Purdue University and MBA from Trine University.

Nick Scheumann
Campaign Chair

Nick has been a financial advisor for over 19 years and is a founding member of Oak Partners Auburn.  Nick is a graduate of Manchester University with a Bachelor of Science in Economics and a minor in Mathematics.  He is currently serving on the COVID-19 Task Force and the Community Impact Committee. Nick also serves on the Board of Directors for the ACD Festival and the DeKalb Central Foundation.  Nick and his wife Shannon were DeKalb High School sweethearts and married in 2006. They have a son, Matthew, born in July 2008 and a daughter, Myla, born in October of 2010. They enjoy going to the lake on the summer weekends as a family. Nick also enjoys spending time playing golf with friends, clients and business associates.

Kyle Vanover
Day of Caring Chair